GOVERNANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE 27 MAY 2015 8.35 - 8.36 PM



Present:

Councillors Allen (Chairman), King OBE (Vice-Chairman), Heydon, Ms Miller, Mrs Temperton, Thompson and Worrall

Apologies for Absence were received from:

Councillor McLean Mr G S Anderson

1. Election of Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Allen be appointed Chairman of the Governance and Audit Committee for the Municipal Year 2015 - 2016.

COUNCILLOR ALLEN IN THE CHAIR

2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor King OBE be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Governance and Audit Committee for the Municipal Year 2015 - 2016.

3. Appointment of Advisory Group

RESOLVED that the following be appointed:

Standards Committee

Conservative

Finnie King OBE Thompson

Non Council Members

Mr G Anderson (Chairman Elect) Mr D St. John Jones Mrs H Quillish To be advised

Parish / Town Council Member

Bracknell Town Council - Cllr M Phillips

Independent Person

Dr L Lee

Reserve Independent Person

Mr E Hopkin

CHAIRMAN